Aaaggghh …… Copyright and referencing!

After three years so far, of studying online and actually feeling quite confident with APA requirements for referencing, I now find myself feeling the same way as I did at the beginning of my studies – I don’t know where to begin.  Hence why you haven’t seen any beautiful images, witty quotes or helpful videos to enhance the overall attractiveness of my blog.  I’m not even sure how to do it or to reference them appropriately for the level of this course.

Fortunately for me, Raquel prepared a helpful summary, breaking down some of the pointers David provided us with.  In addition to this, David also prepared a 7 minute video explaining how to conduct Creative Commons searches.  This was helpful too, but in building my Wix website, I ran into a bit of difficulty as there seem to be limitations with Wix (which probably took me about 2 hours of fluffing around to realise!)

I can see how wonderful ICTs are in so many ways, but I can’t help but feel a little jealous of many of my peers with beautifully illustrated blogs, including Sky who has a beautiful blog and recently shared the way she uses technology to keep herself organised and better manage time.

Microsoft Office 365 have a brief promo video demonstrating how to get more time out of your day by using their products – it just hasn’t worked for me ……… yet!  (It is my understanding that I can include this video for use in my blog as it has share and embed buttons on the original webpage.  Please correct me if I am wrong).

2 thoughts on “Aaaggghh …… Copyright and referencing!

Leave a Reply

