Looking forward to Assignment 2!

Look Forward on Life by Dino RWS, on Flickr
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   by  Dino RWS 
Oh! I meant l-o-o-k-i-n-g-  f-o-r-w-a-r-d , not “looking forward” to Assignment 2!   I think you know what I mean.
Well, the Week 4 learning path has proven to be another massive week (in my opinion) for getting our thoughts ready for the unit plan which is Assignment 2.  The learning path was quite helpful in stepping us through the initial stages but I must admit to becoming utterly confused with identifying criteria from the curriculum documents and  jumping from Year 6 Science to Year 2 English and then a HPE one as well!.  To be honest, I have never planned my units/lessons this way before, so it was quite time consuming trying to work it all out.  Even some of the terminology was a little different to what I am accustomed to, for instance, I have always called them “content descriptors” (from the Australian Curriculum), but in this course, they are referred to as “learning objectives”.  Hopefully I’m getting it sorted though.  All the best with your planning!,
One thought on “Looking forward to Assignment 2!

Leave a Reply

