My poor laminator! It just has to make it through with me!

Glue’s party by Miss Vio, on Flickr
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   by  Miss Vio 
With our professional experience creeping up and having a little advance notice of where I was going to be placed, I have been madly making visuals to help support some of my lessons.  My husband is going nuts about how much ink I am going through in the printer and my laminator seems to have gone into overdrive!  It actually overheated last night and devoured a couple of my pages which I still need to reprint – probably when hubby goes to work!
Many of the visuals I am making will be used as parts of visual schedules and for communication but I have also made a number of resources for lessons I will be giving.  Most of the children are working on counting to five (one student to ten and another to three – so there’s some differentiation) so in the first week I plan to focus numeracy around “Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed” and have found a number of lovely YouTube and interactive activities to use on the IWB.  Amanda has been searching for IWB resources too and mentioned Topmarks as one of the sites she discovered.  I like this site too and had noted it down as it has a Gingerbread Man game I plan to use when I take some Literacy lessons and introduce the book with a story reading on YouTube.  Starfall and Wartgames also have some interesting activities I’ll take another look at too.
I just hope my laminator and I have the stamina to make it through the next few weeks!!
Leave a Reply

