My bag is packed!

going to school by mollybob, on Flickr
Creative Commons Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.0 Generic License   by  mollybob 
In think I’m pretty well sorted now and quite looking forward to starting prac tomorrow.  Although I feel like I have done as much as I can to be fully prepared, I always feel anxious that I have forgotten something.  I have definitely organised the big things – lesson plan templates, forms and reports to be signed, looked at curriculum content, met my mentor and children and even had a flu shot!
Like Beata, there are always going to be a few nerves and in reality, it may take a couple of days to overcome these feelings.  My mentor is allowing me the first couple of days to observe and spend time getting to know the children before I take my first lesson on Wednesday.  Lucas has been preparing some resources ahead of time too, so I hope his laminator makes the grade!
I wish everyone all the best for the pracs! 🙂
One thought on “My bag is packed!

Leave a Reply

