Time to reflect …..

So, I’m very close to completing Assignment 3 for this subject and I can almost taste the end of this very busy semester!
We have been asked to deeply reflect on our prac experiences and evaluate how we were able to incorporate ICTs in our teaching.  I have found this to be quite a difficult process (I think I’m very overtired with little left to give this semester) but have tried to take the recommended time to reflect on how I went and work out what actions I need to take to improve for next time.
A common catchcry in education revolves around being a reflective practitioner so I tried to think about what this might mean to me.  I think it requires more than just thinking about what went well or not, but more about actually taking the action next time – what changes do I have to make in my practice to be even better for my students next time?
Something to think about a little more with a chilly wine and a tasty cheese on our well-deserved uni break!
All the best everyone.
Leave a Reply

