The early prac experience

So I’ve been on prac just over a week now and had a variety of highs and lows.  For some reason, I seemed more anxious going on this prac than any other so far and fought the butterflies for the entire first week.  There is always some sense of relief after giving the first few lessons and getting that initial feedback.

Amongst the lessons I have been asked to design have been a sequence of lessons on sharing, numeracy focus lessons based on Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed with associated activities and Goldilocks and the Three Bears with associated activities.  In addition to this, I am also running morning sessions using IWB activities and afternoon sessions using Priory Woods IWB activities.

I am new to the Early Childhood experience so it has been a great learning experience for me.  Looking forward to some more new adventures …..

Leave a comment